Home Page


Our Governing Body is composed of the following categories of Governors:-

  • Headteacher Governor  (1)
  • Local Authority Governor (1)  - appointed by the Local Authority
  • Foundation Governors (7) - appointed by the Diocese through Parish Priest references
  • Parent Governors (2) - elected by Parents
  • Staff Governor (1) - elected by Staff


The Full Governing Body (FGB) meets termly. Sub committees also meet termly or when required.  The committees are as follows:-


Resources Committee - Termly Meetings - dealing with Finance, Teacher's Pay Review, Personnel and Premises issues, including Health and Safety.


Standards Committee - Termly Meetings - dealing with Pupil Progress and Standards, Quality of Teaching and Learning, Safeguarding, Behaviour and Welfare.


Admissions Committee - annual meeting to determine categorisation of applications to Nursery and Reception in accordance with our Admissions Criteria.


Pupil Discipline Committee - meet as required - to deal with any permanent exclusion cases


Staff Dismissal Committee - meet as required - to deal with any staff dismissal as a result of capability procedures.


Appeal Committee - meet as requires - to deal with any staff appeals following disciplinary procedures.


Headteacher's Performance Management Committee - meet annually - membership determined at Summer Term Full Governing Body Meetings - to review Headteacher's performance targets and determine salary increments.


Our current Governing Body membership:-


Name Committee and Panel Membership November 2016 Term Expires Relationships
Daniel Craft Headteacher Governor. Member of all committees. Duration in post None



Chair of Governors

Member of Resources Committee, LA link Governor and Year 2 group Governor.

31.08.2021 None

Keasha Kwarifa

Parent Governor.

Member of Standards and Admissions Committees.


18.10.2021 None
Vicky Jones


Staff Governor. Sustainability Governor. Member of


31.08.2021 None

Francesca Palau-Manderson

Foundation Governor. Member of Curriculum and Pupil Related Matters Committee.

31.08.2021 None
Raymond Fagbenro

Member of Resources and Standards Committees. Safer Recruitment and Pay Appeals Panel and will oversee and liaise with all Year group Governor Leads. 

31.08.2021 None
Solomon Chinamo

Foundation Governor.

Chair of Resources and Standards Committee.

31.08.2021 None
Shani Ominiyi

Foundation Governor. 

Member of Resources Committee. Member of Performance Management and Pay. Reception Year group Governor.

31.08.2021 None
Jean Cox

Local Authority Governor. Member of Resources and Standards Committee.

31.08.2021 None
Sonia Charles

Parent Governor. Member of Resources and Standards Committee.

06.12.2021 None


All Governors have full membership and voting rights.


Currently two of our Governors sit on Governing Bodies of other schools.


Annual pecuniary interest declarations are signed by all Governors and there are currently no Governors with business interests linked to the school.This was updated 8th November 2016 following our Full Governing Body (FGB) Meeting.


Skill-set of our current Governing Body is as follows:

Former Headteacher




Business Persons



All Governors are required to develop their skill-set and governance understanding by undertaking and attending relevant courses and online training. These are made available via the School, Local Authority and Diocese. 



The Governors play an important role in our school.  Please click the link to read more about what their role entails.
The contact email for all Governors of this school is: